SC Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA)

Main: 

The South Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA) is an association of almost 100 health care HR professionals like yourself from across South Carolina, representing more than 35 hospitals and 20 nursing homes/extended care facilities. SCHHRA is dedicated to enhancing sound human resources practices in the highest professional standards in South Carolina's hospitals and health care facilities.

SCHHRA is a state chapter of the American Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration (ASHHRA), a professional membership group of the American Hospital Association.

2013 Goals:

  • submit a completed 2011 4 star application to ASHHRA
  • increase membership through membership drive
  • conduct at least 3 quarterly educational meetings at SCHA
  • partner with SCHA to promote participation in Legislative Initiatives
  • promote Healthcare Human Resources as a career field through scholarship program
  • promote communication (sharing) within our membership

Calendar of Events

SC/NC Joint Conference
April 30 - May 2, 2014
Wild Dunes
1 Sundial Circle, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Human resources professionals and those with responsibilities should make plans to attend this first ever joint program.

 

ASHHRA membership information

Click Here to View Our Sponsors

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Melanie Stith, Esq.
843.402.1007
Melanie.stith@rsfh.com

Treasurer/Membership Chair

Farrar Stewart
Lexington Medical Center
fsstewart@lexhealth.org
803.791.2121

Secretary

Nancy Bonge
New Horizon Family Health Services Inc
864.312.6013
nbonge@newhorizonfhs.org

Immediate Past President

Jan Harper
Georgetown Hospital System
843.520.8174
jharper@georgetownhospitalsystem.org

Communications Chair

VACANT

Long Term Care

Pearl Mitchell
Lutheran Homes of SC
pmitchell@lhomes.org
803.749.5119

At Large/Recruitment Network

Julie Hill
Georgetown Hospital System
jhill@georgetownhospitalsystem.org
843.527.7165

Upstate Region Representative (Region1)

Willis Tisdale
Shriner’s Hospitals for Children
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
864.255.7841

Midlands Region Representative (Region II)

Janine Eanes
KershawHealth
803.713.6108
eanes@kershawhealth.org


Pee Dee Region Representative (Region III)

Cindy Causey
McLeod Regional Medical Center
ccausey@mcleodhealth.org
843.777.2596

Low Country Region Representative (Region IV)

David Homyk
Beaufort Memorial
dhomyk@bmhsc.org
843.522.7656

ASHHRA President

Grace Moffitt
VP, Corporate Human Resources
Cone Health
Greensboro, NC 27401
grace.moffitt@conehealth.com

ASHHRA Executive Director

Stephanie Drake
sdrake@aha.org
312.422.3722

ASHHRA Region 4 Representative
(AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN)

Steve Adriaanse

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
kwooten@scha.org
803.796.3080

Sherry Kolb
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.609.6862