SC Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA)

Main: 

With all the challenges in healthcare, Human Resource Professionals have a real opportunity to make an impact in our organizations and the communities we serve.  In that regard, we are fortunate to have the American Society of Healthcare Human Resources (ASHHRA), along with affiliated chapters at the state-level, including the South Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA) committed to enhancing the strategic role of HR.

The SCHHRA Board is committed to the following goals in 2014:

  • Provide opportunities for members to share best practices, innovative solutions and ways to achieve operational excellence via Annual Conference, three quarterly educational meetings at SCHA and regional meetings, as appropriate.
  • Partner with SCHA to promote participation in Legislative Initiatives that impact our industry, workforce and the patients we serve.
  • Promote Certification in Healthcare Human Resources and mentoring opportunities for those interested in our field.
  • Promote communication and collaboration within our membership, recognizing that together we can make a difference for the communities we serve.
  • Provide value to our members to help increase our membership ranks.

We are also excited about our joint NC/SC Conference this year, which will be held April 30-May 2 at Wild Dunes resort. We believe this will be an excellent opportunity to collaborate with colleagues and business partners as well as discuss cutting edge topics and learn from.

Calendar of Events

SC/NC Joint Conference
April 30 - May 2, 2014
Wild Dunes
1 Sundial Circle, Isle of Palms, SC 29451

Human resources professionals and those with responsibilities should make plans to attend this first ever joint program.

 

ASHHRA membership information

Click Here to View Our Sponsors

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Melanie Stith, Esq.
Roper St. Francis Healthcare
843.402.1007
Melanie.stith@rsfh.com

Vice President

Willis Tisdale
Shriners Hospitals for Children
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
864.255.7841

Treasurer

Nancy Bonge
New Horizon Family Health Services
864-312-6013
nbonge@newhorizonfhs.org

Secretary

Cindy Causey
McLeod Health
ccausey@mcleodhealth.org
843.487.1382

Immediate Past President

Jan Harper
Georgetown Hospital System
843.520.8174
jharper@georgetownhospitalsystem.org

Communications Chair

VACANT

Long Term Care

Pearl Mitchell
Lutheran Homes of SC
pmitchell@lhomes.org
803.749.5119

At Large/Recruitment Network

Julie Hill
Georgetown Hospital System
jhill@georgetownhospitalsystem.org
843.527.7165

Upstate Region Representative (Region I)

Willis Tisdale
Shriner’s Hospitals for Children
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
864.255.7841

Midlands Region Representative (Region II)

Janine Eanes
KershawHealth
803.713.6108
eanes@kershawhealth.org


Pee Dee Region Representative (Region III)

Matt Securro
Conway Medical Center
msecurro@cmc-sc.com
843.347.8112

Low Country Region Representative (Region IV)

David Homyk
Beaufort Memorial
dhomyk@bmhsc.org
843.522.7656

ASHHRA President

Maureen O'Keeffe, SPHR, CHHR
System Vice President, HR & Strategic Planning
St. Luke's Health System
190 East Bannock
Boise, ID 83712
okeeffem@slhs.org

ASHHRA Executive Director

VACANT

ASHHRA Region 4 Representative
(AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN)

Willis E. Tisdale, Jr.,  PHR, CHHR
Director of Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children
Greenville, SC

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
kwooten@scha.org
803.796.3080

Sherry Kolb
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.609.6862