SC Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA)

With all the challenges in health care, Human Resource Professionals have a real opportunity to make an impact in our organizations and the communities we serve.  In that regard, we are fortunate to have the American Society of Healthcare Human Resources (ASHHRA), along with affiliated chapters at the state-level, including the South Carolina Healthcare Human Resources Association (SCHHRA) committed to enhancing the strategic role of HR.

The SCHHRA Board is committed to the following goals in 2014:

  • Provide opportunities for members to share best practices, innovative solutions and ways to achieve operational excellence via Annual Conference, three quarterly educational meetings at SCHA and regional meetings, as appropriate.
  • Partner with SCHA to promote participation in Legislative Initiatives that impact our industry, workforce and the patients we serve.
  • Promote Certification in Healthcare Human Resources and mentoring opportunities for those interested in our field.
  • Promote communication and collaboration within our membership, recognizing that together we can make a difference for the communities we serve.
  • Provide value to our members to help increase our membership ranks.

 

ASHHRA membership information

Click Here to View Our Sponsors

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Willis Tisdale
Shriners Hospitals for Children
wtisdale@shrinenet.org
864.255.7841

President-Elect

Nancy Bonge
New Horizon Family Health Services
nbonge@newhorizonfhs.org
864.312.6013

Vice President

Rob Brinkerhoff
Palmetto Health
rob.brinkerhoff@palmettohealth.org
803.296.5221

Secretary/Treasurer

Andrea Clements
Roper St. Francis
andrea.clements@rsfh.com
843.720.8305

Immediate Past President

Melanie Stith, Esq.
Roper St. Francis Healthcare
843.402.1007
Melanie.stith@rsfh.com

Communications Chair

Stephanie Alessandrini
AnMed Health Medical Center
stephanie.alessandrini@anmedhealth.org
864.512.1566

Long Term Care

Pearl Mitchell
Lutheran Homes of SC
pmitchell@lhomes.org
803.749.5119

At Large/Recruitment Network Directors

Courtney Weaver (Recruitment)
McLeod Health
cweaver@mcleodhealth.org

Cindy Causey (At-large)
McLeod Medical Center Dillon
ccausey@mcleodhealth.org
843.777.4557

Jason Smith (At-large)
Palmetto Health
jason.smith@palmettohealth.org
803.296.7885

Upstate Region Representative (Region I)

Teresa Threldkeld
AnMed Health Medical Center
864.512.1751
teresa.threlkeld@anmedhealth.org

Midlands Region Representative (Region II)

Janine Eanes
KershawHealth
803.713.6108
eanes@kershawhealth.org

Pee Dee Region Representative (Region III)

Matt Securro
Conway Medical Center
msecurro@cmc-sc.com
843.347.8112

Low Country Region Representative (Region IV)

David Homyk
Beaufort Memorial
dhomyk@bmhsc.org
843.522.7656

ASHHRA President

Deborah Rubens, SPHR-CA, CHHR
Director, Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children - Northern California
2425 Stockton Blvd.
Sacramento, CA 95817
drubens@shrinenet.org

ASHHRA Executive Director

Dawn M. Rose, JD, PHR
Strategic plan, operations, collaboration and partner relations
312.422.3723
drose@aha.org

ASHHRA Region 4 Representative
(AL, FL, GA, MS, PR, SC, TN)

Willis E. Tisdale, Jr.,  PHR, CHHR
Director of Human Resources
Shriners Hospitals for Children
Greenville, SC

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
kwooten@scha.org
803.796.3080

Sherry Kolb
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.609.6862