SC Executive Assistants in Healthcare (SCEAH)

The SC Executive Assistants in Healthcare is a personal membership group made up of a community of executive professionals across SC.  Members include Executive Assistants, Administrative Assistants/Coordinators, Administrative Specialists & other interested persons designated to perform functions in an administrative role within an SCHA member organization.

SAVE THE DATE: October 11, 2019 at SCHA in Columbia

MISSION STATEMENT:

Our mission is to establish a network of administrative professionals with common positions at healthcare organizations throughout the state of South Carolina to support the advancement of members through professional development. 

SCEAH will provide a forum on healthcare issues and their impact on healthcare organizations; enhance and support networking and educational opportunities for the Executive Assistants, Administrative Assistants/Coordinators, Administrative Specialist & other interested persons within an SCHA member organization; and facilitate the involvement of its members in SCHA’s public advocacy process.

PURPOSE:

 

·       To advocate for the advancement of the administrative professional.

·       To create networking opportunities with administrative professionals across the state.

·       To address the ever changing needs of healthcare through education on state and federal legislature as it relates to healthcare.

·       To provide professional development opportunities that increase job knowledge and skills of the members. 

 

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Kristy Power
Bon Secours St. Francis Health System
864.255.1350
kristy_power@bshsi.org

President Elect

Robyn Lanford
Prisma Health Baptist Parkridge Hospital
803 907 7011
robyn.lanford@prismahealth.org

Secretary

Doris Frederick
Prisma Health Baptist Hospital
803.296 5563
doris.frederick@prismahealth.org

Directors

Bernadette Anderson
Tidelands Health
843 520 8771
banderson@tidelandshealth.org

Amber Hedden
Prisma Health Laurens County Hospital
864 938 2852
ahedden@ghs.org

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.744.3527
k
wooten@scha.org

 

Attachments: