SC Society of Hospital Materials Management (SCSHMM)

The South Carolina Society of Hospital Materials Management is a personal membership group whose mission is to lead, educate, and promote the health care resource and materials management profession by supporting our membership in the delivery of cost effective quality health care.

Objectives:

  • develop strong membership and national recognition as a leader in the resource and materials management field
  • provide networking opportunities, which facilitate the flow of information and ideas among members and related partners
  • promote and facilitate communication that builds understanding between partners and members
  • deliver educational opportunities to meet the needs of the changing resource and materials management health care environment
  • promote the achievements and professional development of members, building the value of SCSHMM membership

 

Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management (AHRMM)

The Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management (AHRMM) of the American Hospital Association is the premier organization for healthcare supply chain and materials management professionals.

 

Meeting Dates:

May 29 - June 2, 2019 The Hilton, Kingston Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Fred Howard
Union Medical Center
864-301-2519
fhoward@srhs.com

President-Elect

Matt Rivers
Palmetto Health Baptist
803-296-2636
matthew.rivers@palmettohealth.org

Secretary

vacant

Vendor at Large

Sheri Tingom
Ethicon Inc
stingom@its.jnj.com

(704) 957-5547

IT Liaison

Rickey Stanley
864.901.0755
rickey-stanley@att.net

Chapter Liaison

Paulette Simmons

AnMed Health

864-512-1778

paulette.simmons@anmedhealth.org

Past President

George Davis

Williamsburg Regional Hospital

843.355.0314
gdavis@wmbgh.com

Staff: 

Kim Wooten

South Carolina Hospital Association
803.744.3527
kwooten@scha.org