SC Society for Hospital Engineers (SCSHE)

The South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers is a personal membership group that leads the state in providing resources and training opportunities for hospital engineers, facility managers, and all persons involved in everyday operations and maintenance of the state's hospitals and medical centers.

Hospital engineers are responsible for maintaining the circulatory and respiratory systems of health care facilities. They must be knowledgeable concerning federal and state laws and regulations, as well as local building codes developed to protect patients, staff and visitors. These are constantly changing, creating the need for continuing education.

http://www.ashe.org/

Upcoming Meetings:

November 6-8, 2019: Embassy Suites, Columbia, SC 

May 13-15, 2020: Wild Dunes Resort, Charleston, SC 

November 4-6, 2020: Crowne Plaza, Greenville, SC 

 

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Rob Moore, CHFM
Prisma Health Patewood Hospital
864-797-0104
rob.moore@prismahealth.org

President Elect

Fred Edgar

Roper St. Franics Mount Pleasant Hospital

843.277.7004
frederick.edgar@rsfh.com

Secretary

Sharon Ledford, CHFM

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

864.809-9672

sledford@srhs.com

Past-President

Gary Hogue, CHFM
Retired fromPalmetto Health Richland

Networking Coordinator

Buddy Wyckoff
Prisma Health Baptist Hospital
803.513.7240
buddy.wyckoff@prismahealth.org

Low Country Regional Representative

 Brian Evans

Coastal Carolina Hospital

(843) 784-8161

brian.evans@tenethealth.com

Upstate Representative

Mark Dease
Prisma Health Upstate
864.454.2314
mdease@ghs.org

Midlands Representative

Ronnie Glass
Prisma Health Baptist
803.296.3062
ronnie.glass@prismahealth.org

Advocacy & ASHE Liaison

Allen Knotts

McLeod Seacoast

(843) 390-8100

allen.knotts@mcleodhealth.org

 

 

Member at Large

Matt Griner

Primsa Health Baptist

803.296.3551

matthew.griner@prismahealth.org

 

 

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.744.3527
kwooten@scha.org