SC Society for Hospital Engineers (SCSHE)

The South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers is a personal membership group that leads the state in providing resources and training opportunities for hospital engineers, facility managers, and all persons involved in everyday operations and maintenance of the state's hospitals and medical centers.

Hospital engineers are responsible for maintaining the circulatory and respiratory systems of health care facilities. They must be knowledgeable concerning federal and state laws and regulations, as well as local building codes developed to protect patients, staff and visitors. These are constantly changing, creating the need for continuing education.

http://www.ashe.org/

Upcoming Meetings:

November 7-9, 2018: Embassy Suites, Columbia, SC

May 8 -10, 2019: Wild Dunes Resort, Charleston, SC 

 

 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Rob Moore, CHFM
Patewood Memorial Hospital
864-797-0104
wmoore2@ghs.org

President Elect

Fred Edgar

Roper St. Franics Mount Pleasant Hospital

843.277.7004
frederick.edgar@rsfh.com

Secretary

Sharon Ledford, CHFM

Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

864.809-9672

sledford@srhs.com

 

Past-President

Gary Hogue, CHFM
Retired fromPalmetto Health Richland


Networking Coordinator

Buddy Wyckoff
Palmetto Health
803.513.7240
buddy.wyckoff@palmettohealth.org

Low Country Regional Representative

Brian Evans

Coastal Carolina Hospital

(843) 784-8161

brian.evans@tenethealth.com

Upstate Representative

Mark Dease
Greenville Health System
864.454.2314
mdease@ghs.org

Midlands Representative

Ronnie Glass
Palmetto Health Baptist
803.296.3062
ronnie.glass@palmettohealth.org

Advocacy & ASHE Liaison

Allen Knotts
Palmetto Health Baptist Parkridge
803.667.3240
allen.knotts@palmettohealth.org

Member at Large

Matt Griner

Palmetto Health

803.296.3551

matthew.griner@palmettohealth.org

 

 

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.744.3527
kwooten@scha.org