SC Society for Healthcare Emergency Management (SCSHEM)

The South Carolina Society for Healthcare Emergency Management is a personal membership group that provides networking, training, education and state-wide planning to address emergencies to which hospitals are prone.

Hospital emergency managers are responsible for providing for the safety of patients, staff and visitors during emergency incidents. This is done by looking at potential hazards of which the organizations may be vulnerable. They work with staff to plan for prevention, response and recovery from these hazards.

Mission Statement:

To enhance the Healthcare Emergency Management and Public Health community by providing knowledge, experience, professional development and networking opportunities through state and other healthcare partnering agencies, as well as to advance the Healthcare Emergency Management Profession.

Vision Statement:

To be recognized as the premier professional association of Healthcare Emergency Management leaders in South Carolina.

Meeting Dates:

2019 SC Healthcare Preparedness Program- Sponsored by SCSHEM & SC DHEC - March 12-13, 2019 - Doubletree by Hilton, Columbia , SC 

Board / Officers: 

Officers

President

Mike Puckett
McLeod Regional Medical Center

mpuckett@mcleodhealth.org

 

President-Elect

Jessica Joseph

Palmetto Health

jessica.joseph@palmettohealth.org

Secretary

Kim Wooten

SCHA

kwooten@scha.org

Members-at-Large

Midlands Region:

Cindy Blanchard
KershawHealth
blanchard@kershawhealth.org

Low Country Region:

Scott Cooper

Trident Medical Center

Scott.Cooper@HCAHealthcare.com

Pee Dee Region:

Patrick Devlin
Tidelands Health
pdevlin@tidelandshealth.org

Upstate Region:

Kristen Kolleda
Greenville Health System
kkolleda@ghs.org

Past President

Michael Platt

Palmetto Health

michael.platt@palmettohealth.org

 



 

Staff: 

Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
803.744.3527
kwooten@scha.org