SC Chapter of American Society of Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM)

The South Carolina Chapter of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management is a personal membership group whose purpose is to advance the development and role of the professional practice of healthcare risk management by providing a forum for the interchange of ideas and conducting educational programs to strengthen and promote professional development.

Save the dates for upcoming educational programs on August 24th, 2018 as well as our Joint Conference on December 7! All events will be at the SCHA William L. Yates Conference Center. 

For information on all SCHA meetings, please visit the SCHA web calendar at: 

Board / Officers: 


David L. Stuckey, Jr., Senior Claims Consultant, The Risk Authority Global Service Center


Jeanne M. Born, Esq., Member, Nexsen Pruet, LLC


Amy Uldrick, RN, MSN, CPHRM, Assistant Vice President,Risk Management Consultant, The Risk Authority Global Service Center


Shellie Tanner, RN, Director: Patient Safety & Risk Management, Palmetto Health

Upstate Regional Representative

Dale Garrett, RN, Director of Quality and Risk Management, Baptist Easley Hospital

Midlands Regional Representative

Marianne Jones, MSN, RN, CRHRM, Director of Risk Management, Lexington Medical Center 

Pee Dee Regional Representative

Sonny Barnes, Esq., Corporate Director of Risk Management, McLeod 

Lowcountry Regional Representative

Debi Drew, RN, CPHRM, CPPS, VP Risk Management and Regulatory Compliance, Colleton Medical Center

Immediate Past President

Terry A. Coston, SCLA, CPM, Executive Director, SC Patients’ Compensation Fund


Kim Wooten
South Carolina Hospital Association
(803) 796-3080

Karen Reeves

South Carolina Hospital Association