SCHA Announces 2015 Officers and Board of Trustees

Bill Manson, CEO of AnMed Health Anderson, becomes chairman.

The South Carolina Hospital Association has elected its 2015 Board of Trustees. New members and officers officially began their terms on Jan. 29. Bill Manson, CEO of AnMed Health Anderson, becomes chairman. 

Matt Severance, CEO of Roper St. Francis in Charleston is chairman-elect. Lisa Montgomery, vice president for finance and administration of the Medical University of South Carolina is treasurer of the SCHA Board, which directs the Columbia-based association’s statewide representation of hospitals and health care providers. Rick Toomey, president and CEO of Beaufort Memorial Hospital, will serve as immediate past chairman.

At-large Board Members include: 

  • Anthony Jackson, CEO, HealthSouth in Columbia
  • Todd Gallati, president and CEO, Trident Medical Center in Charleston
  • Bill Masterton, president and CEO, Piedmont Medical Center in Rock Hill
  • Rich Osmus, CEO, Abbeville Area Medical Center
  • Pat Cawley, CEO, Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston
  • Phil Clayton, CEO, Conway Medical Center 
  • Mark Nantz, CEO, Bon Secours St. Francis in Greenville 
  • Donna Isgett, senior vice president of corporate quality and safety, McLeod Health in Florence
  • Janice Dabney, CEO, Springs Memorial Hospital in Lancaster
  • Paul Johnson, president, Greenville Memorial Hospital
  • Debbie Locklair, senior vice president, McLeod Medical Center in Dillon
  • Jim Pfeiffer, CEO, Self Regional Healthcare in Greenwood

Other Board Members: 

  • American Hospital Association Regional Policy Board (AHA RPB) Chairman – Bruce Bailey, president and CEO, Georgetown Hospital System
  • AHA RPB Delegate – Chuck Beaman, CEO, Palmetto Health in Columbia
  • AHA RPB Alternate Delegate – Matt Severance, CEO, Roper St. Francis Hospital in Charleston
  • Hospital Trustee – Ed Norris, trustee, Georgetown Hospital System
  • Hospital Trustee – Dan Jones, trustee, Lexington Medical Center
  • Physician –Dr. Marion Burton, associate professor of clinical pediatrics, USC Specialty Clinics 

Non-voting Members 

  • AHA Representative – Tom Deweese, regional executive, American Hospital Association
  • Senior Medical Leadership Council (SMLC) Representative – Dr. Ed Catalano, vice president of Medical Affairs, Palmetto Health
  • SC Organization of Nurse Leaders (SCONL) Representative – Chandra Flynn, chief nursing officer, Mary Black Health System
  • Chairman Emeritus – Rich D’Alberto, CEO, Greenville Health System, Laurens County Memorial
  • Chairman Emeritus – Tom Dandridge, president and CEO, Regional Medical Center of Orangeburg and Calhoun Counties in Orangeburg
  • Chairman Emeritus – David Dunlap, president and CEO, Roper St. Francis Healthcare in Charleston
  • Chairman Emeritus – John Miller, CEO, AnMed Health in Anderson