Lynn Beasley Re-Elected Chairman of the SCHR Board

Lynn Beasley, president and CEO of Newberry County Memorial Hospital, has been re-elected chairman of the South Carolina Healthcare Resources, Inc. (SCHR) Board of Directors. The board also reappointed Ed Frye (Clarendon), Donnie Weeks (Kershaw),South Carolina Healthcare Resources and John Miller (AnMed) to the executive committee of SCHR. Other board members of SCHR include Norm Rentz (Cannon), Bruce Bailey (Georgetown), Phil Clayton (Conway), Tom Dandridge (tRMC), and John Singerling (Palmetto Health Richland).

About SCHR
SCHR is the support services arm of the South Carolina Hospital Association providing an array of products and services to member hospitals. These services include several workforce initiatives, the medical waste management and treatment program, and group purchasing program through MedAssets. Additional information about SCHR and its services can be obtained from Tommy Cockrell at (803)744-3510.

06-02-2009 12:00 (EDT)